This article covers:
You can see all of your saved documents at https://app.grammarly.com/. If you’d like to delete a document, hover over the document you want to delete and click the trash bin icon:
Documents in your trash bin will be permanently deleted after 30 days. If you need to permanently delete a document before that timeframe is over, go to Trash and click the trash bin icon next to the corresponding document:
If you’d like to delete all documents from your Trash, click Empty Trash as shown below:
Important! This action will delete your documents permanently, and you won’t be able to restore them in the future.
If you deleted your document by accident, you’ll have a couple of seconds to undo your action. To undo, click the Undo button on the pop-up message that appears right after deletion:
If you deleted your document within the last 30 days, you can also restore it by going to Trash and clicking Restore:
If you deleted a document more than 30 days ago, it has been permanently deleted, and unfortunately, we won’t be able to recover it.
Recovering document versions
If you need to recover a part of your text, press Command + Z on macOS or Ctrl + Z on Windows.
Additionally, if you accidentally deleted a chunk of text, you can click the Undo button on the pop-up in the Grammarly Editor:
If you were unable to undo your action, contact us as soon as possible, and we will do our best to help you.