Thank you! Your feedback helps us improve.

Does Grammarly support languages other than English?

Currently, Grammarly supports only the English language.

With that being said, Grammarly recognizes a number of spelling, grammar, and punctuation differences in American, British, Canadian, Australian, and Indian English.

You can change your language preference at

You can also set up your language preference in Grammarly for Windows and Mac:

  1. Click the floating Grammarly widget.
  2. Then, click the gear icon in the upper-right corner of the pop-up.
  3. Go to Customization and select your preferred option next to I write in.

To learn more about the Language preference feature, please visit this page.

Was this article helpful?
Tell us what you think. We promise to act on your feedback to make Grammarly's support pages even more helpful.
Have more questions? Submit a request
spanish german french dutch italian lenguages español add language portuguese how to change language languges langauge supported languages russian germany hungarian greek different languages multiple languages languages multiples languages answer-bot danish idioma francais swedish arabic additional language Japanese