Thank you! Your feedback helps us improve.

Configure Managed Mode

Managed Mode ensures that only the users who belong to your organization’s Grammarly Business subscription can sign in to Grammarly’s product offerings. When this setting is activated, company employees won’t be able to use their personal Grammarly accounts at work.

Managed Mode will also deactivate the clients and stop sending text to our servers if:

  • The user is not logged in
  • The user is logged in but is not part of the relevant organization

Note: Users will still be able to log in with personal accounts through our sign-in page; however, they won’t be able to use the clients.

Activating Managed Mode

Prerequisite: SSO needs to be activated for your organization, and you will also need a Grammarly Enrollment Token. To obtain a Grammarly Enrollment Token, please go to the Managed Mode page in your account, or contact your Customer Success Manager. Alternatively, please contact the Grammarly Support team.

Was this article helpful?
Tell us what you think. We promise to act on your feedback to make Grammarly's support pages even more helpful.
Have more questions? Submit a request
Managed Mode