Thank you! Your feedback helps us improve.
✕

A writing preference I want to change is locked by the admin

If you’re an admin of a team plan or an owner of an individual Pro subscription, you may see that a writing preference is locked by the admin if you’re attempting to adjust your personal writing preferences rather than the team preferences. Since individual Pro subscriptions can be expanded into team subscriptions, certain settings have two levels of preferences: individual and team. The team preferences override individual ones.

To customize your team writing preferences, go to the Writing Preferences page instead of the Your preferences page.

If you’re not an admin, then a writing preference locked by the admin means that the person managing your team’s preferences has set this specific preference for your entire team or member group. We suggest you contact your admin for more information. You can find their contact information on the Subscription page.

Was this article helpful?
Tell us what you think. We promise to act on your feedback to make Grammarly's support pages even more helpful.
Have more questions? Submit a request