Delete your Grammarly account

Deleting your account will remove your personal information from Grammarly, including any documents that you have saved in the Grammarly Editor. This action cannot be undone. 

If you just want to cancel a Premium subscription (and all future payments), but you don’t want to delete your Grammarly account, you can do so by following the steps in this article

If you have a Premium subscription and want to proceed with the account deletion, please reach out to us for assistance

If you would like to delete your free Grammarly account on a desktop computer or your mobile device, see the instructions below:

  1. Log in to your Grammarly account
  2. Select the Account tab to the left
  3. Click the Delete Account button on the page that opens next

These instructions are the same for all sign-in methods. However, depending on your sign-in option, you might need to complete an additional verification step. For example, if you registered using the email and password method, Grammarly will ask you to provide your password to confirm the action. If you used Facebook to sign up with Grammarly, you’ll need to enter your Facebook password.

Note: In some cases, we require you to verify your ownership of the account by entering a 6-digit code sent to your current email address. If you don’t have access to your email inbox, please let us know

If your institution or company grants you access to Grammarly Premium, please reach out to your account administrator for more information. 

Was this article helpful?
Have more questions? Submit a request
deleting account deactivate account close account delete acount answer-bot